COMPTEL Members Elect 2007-2008 Board

COMPTEL members today elected their 2007-2008 Board of Directors at the annual membership meeting. Sixteen members were elected overall: five in Large Member (companies with annual revenue more than $300 million), six in Medium Member (annual revenue of $25 million to $300 million), and five in Small Member (annual revenue of under $25 million).

New COMPTEL board members are:

Large Company

XO Communications Inc.: Heather Gold, senior vice president for external affairs

Time Warner Telecom: Don Shepheard, vice president, federal regulatory affairs and policy

Sprint Nextel Corp.: Paget Alves, president, south region, sales and distribution

EarthLink Inc.: Chris Putala, executive vice president of public policy

Covad Communications Group: Doug Carlen, senior vice president and general counsel

Medium Company

Alpheus: Paul Hobby, CEO

Zayo Bandwidth: Dan Caruso, president and CEO

Cbeyond Communications: Julia Strow, co-founder

Lightyear Network Solutions LLC: Sherm Henderson, founder, president and CEO

CIMCO: Bill Capraro, president and CEO

Hypercube LLC: Ron Beaumont, founder and CEO

Small Company

VCOM Solutions: Gary Storm, founder, president and CEO

CityNet: Tom Payne, vice president, sales and marketing

i3 Networks: Christopher Reese, president and CEO

CoStreet Communications: Scott Widham, executive vice president

Starvox: Chris McKee, vice president and general counsel

CoStreet, Hypercube, i3 Networks, Starvox and Zayo Bandwidth all are first-time board members.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The ID is: 71331