PHONE+ Honors Channel Executives

PHONE+ magazine is pleased to honor the finalists for Channel Executive of the Year 2009 and name the winner during Sunday’s Welcoming Remarks. The finalists and winner also will be featured in the April issue of PHONE+.

The Channel Executive of the Year finalists are:

  • John “J.D.” Baker, ACC Business
  • Tom Sullivan, InterCall
  • Craig Schlagbaum, Level 3 Communications
  • J. Sherman Henderson III, Lightyear Network Solutions
  • John Cunningham, McGraw Communications
  • Tom McGrath, Qwest Communications International Inc.
  • Justin Chris-Tensen, TelePacific Communications
  • Greg Plum, the Conference Group
  • Ron Ireland, TMC Communications
  • Jim Delis, XO Communications

“PHONE+ is pleased to provide a forum to honor those executives who provide exemplary leadership and service within the indirect channel,” said Mike Saxby, group publisher for PHONE+. “Hundreds of votes were received and it was a very close race.”

To determine the Channel Executive of the Year, PHONE+ solicited nominations and votes from channel partners. To be eligible, a nominee must have been the top person in the company’s channel operations — at the executive level of vice president or higher — at a telecom vendor (network operator/service provider/manufacturer). Channel partners were then asked to vote for the Channel Executive of the Year based on nominees’ leadership, longevity, innovation and contribution to the indirect channel.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The ID is: 77853