CTIA Elects New Board Members

CTIA President and CEO Steve Largent said Thursday that Verizon Wireless President and CEO, Lowell McAdam, has been elected the wireless industry trade group’s new chairman.

McAdam is a former vice chairman of CTIA and will take over as chairman in January. He succeeds Mike Kalogris of SunCom.

Other CTIA officers elected at the board meeting include: T-Mobile USA President and CEO Robert Dotson as vice chair; Alcatel-Lucent Mobility Solutions President Cindy Christy as treasurer; Centennial Communications Corp. CEO Michael Small as secretary; and SunCom CEO Michael Kalogris as chairman emeritus.

CTIA also elected 46 board members for 2008, including the following first-time members: Clearwire Corp. CEO Ben Wolff, Carolina West Wireless CEO Slayton S. Stewart, and Nex-Tech Wireless CEO and General Manager Johnie Johnson.

“It is a great honor to welcome these industry leaders to the board. Both individually and collectively, they bring a tremendous understanding of the wireless landscape to the board. I look forward to working with each of them as CTIA continues to aggressively pursue policies that benefit all wireless consumers,” Largent said.

The CTIA Board of Directors selected their officers and new members for 2008 at the CTIA WIRELESS I. T. & Entertainment 2007 in San Francisco.


Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The ID is: 76335