Telecom Association Members Honor Industry’s Best Vendors With “Members Choice” Awards

Telecom Association (TA), a professional membership organization of more than 2,000 telecom distributors founded in 1995, honored the telecom industry’s best vendors Sunday by bestowing on nine of them the title, “TA Members Choice for 2007,” in nine service categories.

“More than twice as many TA members voted this year, a real validation of the outstanding job the vendors are doing supporting the channel,” says Nancy Baldwin, TA president. After a three-month nomination and balloting process, the following companies have been named the 2007 TA Members Choice Award winners for overall excellence by TA members in their respective service categories:

  • Master Agency – Telecom Brokerage Inc.
  • Reseller – AireSpring
  • Local Service – AireSpring
  • Data/Broadband – ACC Business
  • VoIP Service – XO Communications
  • Conferencing – Raindance
  • Mobile/Cellular – World Telecom Group
  • Retail Carrier – ACC Business
  • Wholesale Carrier – Qwest Communications International Inc.

In addition to the Members Choice Awards, TA also awarded a “President’s Pick Award” to honor on one vendor for “Innovation Excellence.” The 2007 President’s Pick Award for Innovation Excellence for their groundbreaking distributor-lead program goes to Telarus (ShopForT-1).

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The ID is: 75829