COMPTEL Elects 2005-2006 Board of Directors

COMPTEL members yesterday elected their 2005-2006 Board of Directors at the annual membership meeting. The full board will meet this morning and select the new chairman, vice chairman, vice chairman-treasurer and executive committee.  Nine board members were elected in each category: Large Member (companies with annual revenues over $300 million), Medium Member (annual revenues of $25 million to $300 million), and Small Member (annual revenues of under $25 million).

Of the 27 directors elected, 14 will serve one-year terms, and 13 will serve two-year terms. The new board members drew lots after the election to determine the length of their term.

New COMPTEL Board members are:  

Large Company

Broadwing Communications, Scott Widham, President, Sales & Marketing

Covad Communications, Susan Jin Davis, Vice President, Government & External Affairs

IDT Corp., James Courter, CEO & Vice Chairman

ITC^DeltaCom, Jerry Watts, Vice President, Government & Industry Affairs

Level 3 Communications Inc., Cindy Z. Schonhaut, Director Federal Regulatory Affairs

NuVox, Jim Akerhielm, CEO

PAETEC Communications, Joe Ambersley, President, PAETEC South

US LEC Corp., Aaron Cowell, President & CEO

XO Communications, Carl Grivner, CEO

Medium Company

Cbeyond Communications,  Jim Geiger, CEO

Eschelon Telecom Inc., Russ Merbeth, Federal Counsel

Lightyear Network Solutions, Sherman Henderson, President & CEO

Looking Glass Networks Inc., Lynn Refer, CEO

New Edge Networks, Penny Bewick, Vice President, External Affairs

Pac-West Telecomm Inc., John Sumpter, Vice President, Regulatory

RCN Corp., Pete Aquino, President & CEO

TDS METROCOM, Jim Butman, President, CLEC Operations

Xspedius Communications, Jim Falvey, Senior Vice President, Regulatory Affairs 

Small Company

Alliance Group Services Inc., Tom Coughlin, Chairman

Arrival Communications, Tony Distefano, CEO

CIMCO Communications, Bill Capraro, President & CEO

Homisco, Ron Contrado, President & CEO

PPL Telcom LLC, David Kelley, President

Remi Communications, David J. Malfara Sr., President & CEO

USCarrier Telecom LLC, Phil Forbes, Executive Vice President & CTO

VCOM Solutions Inc., Gary Storm, President, CEO & Founder

Vox Communications Corp., Ron Harden, Executive Vice President

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The ID is: 74035