This site is part of the Global Exhibitions Division of Informa PLC

This site is operated by a business or businesses owned by Informa PLC and all copyright resides with them. Informa PLC's registered office is 5 Howick Place, London SW1P 1WG. Registered in England and Wales. Number 3099067.


Channel Partners Names 2012-13 Advisory Board

September 12, 2012 - News

CHANNEL PARTNERS — Channel Partners announced Wednesday at the Fall 2012 Channel Partners Conference & Expo the members of its 2012-13 Advisory Board.

Board members serve two-year terms on a staggered cycle so half the members turn over every year. The new board term begins Oct. 1. The new members of the board were selected by the current board and Channel Partners staff from dozens of applicants who responded to a call for board members in June.

"The new recruits represent perhaps the most diverse membership the board has comprised since it began in 2007," said Khali Henderson, editor in chief of Channel Partners. "This is by design. Channel Partners is seeking to create a board that is truly representative of converging telecom and IT channels."

New members of the 2012-13 Channel Partners Advisory board include:

  • Pam Avila, Principal, Sierra Summit Group
  • Michael Bremmer, CEO,
  • Mark Del Bianco, Principal, Law Office of Mark C. Del Bianco
  • Dave Halpin,  Carrier Services Division Manager, Black Box Network Services
  • Perry King, Program Manager - UC Services, Ingram Micro Inc.
  • Kyle Miley, President, Sonoran Integrations
  • Gary Schick, Director of Sales, Quest
  • Stuart Selbst, President, Stuart Selbst Consulting
  • Michael Shonholz, General Manager, CDW Telecommunication Services
  • Shane Stark,  Director - Operation, Carrier Access Inc.
  • Angela Trillhaase, Business Development Executive - North America Midmarket, IBM

New association members, with standing board seats, include:

  • Cloud Girls — Jo Peterson, Regional Sales Manager, TeleProviders
  • CompTIA — Carolyn April, Director of Industry Analysis

Returning board members, serving the second years of two-year terms include:

  • J.D. Baker,  President and CEO, ACC Business
  • Brian Cuppett, Vice President of Sales, ScanSource Communications
  • Chris Henry, Partner Manager, Nexus Information Systems
  • Chris Ragland, Principal, Order Experts
  • Craig Schlagbaum, Vice President, Indirect Channel Sales, Comcast Business Services
  • Marko Spremo, Vice President Sales, Telapprise
  • Scott Stewart, Director, Sales, Competitive Service Providers, ADTRAN Inc.
  • Dale Tucker, Director, Business Development, Qwest/CenturyLink
« Previous12Next »
comments powered by Disqus
Related News
As connected devices proliferate on the Internet of Things, the C-65 Wi-Fi Access Point/Sensor
Claire Cleveland